INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION COMMISSION OCÉANOGRAPHIQUE INTERGOUVERNEMENTALE COMISIÓN OCEANOGRÁFICA INTERGUBERNAMENTAL MEЖПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВЕННАЯ ОКЕАНОГРАФИЧЕСКАЯ КОМИССИЯ







IOC/UNESCO
7, Place de Fontenoy
75352 Paris 07 SP, France
Telephone: + 33 (0) 1 45 68 39 83
Telefax: + 33 (0) 1 45 68 58 12
Web: www.jcomm.info

E-mail: oos@unesco.org

WORLD METEOROLOGICAL ORGANIZATION ORGANISATION MÉTÉOROLOGIQUE MONDIALE ORGANIZACIÓN METEOROLÓGICA MUNDIAL BCEMUPHAR METEOPOЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ



Secrétariat 7 bis, avenue de la Paix Case postale 2300 CH-1211 Genève 2, Suisse Tel.: + 41 (0) 22 730 81 11 Fax: + 41 (0) 22 730 81 81 wmo@wmo.int – public.wmo.int

Our ref.: 24942/2017/SG/LCP/CNF/JCOMM-5 26 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to inform you that we have notified the Government of your country through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, with copy to the Permanent Representative and Hydrological Advisor, by our letter dated 28 June 2017, that the fifth session of the Joint World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (UNESCO/IOC) Technical Commission for Oceanography and Marine Meteorology (JCOMM-5) will be held in Denpasar, Indonesia from 25 to 29 October 2017.

In this respect, we have invited your Government to delegate members of the Commission to attend the session. We have also requested that the name of the principal delegate, and names of all persons delegated, be communicated to us, either in a formal notification or, in order to have this information as soon as possible, in a preliminary communication, indicating the persons proposed without awaiting the completion of the procedure for formal nominations.

Session documents and practical information will be accessible on the JCOMM-5 website: http://meetings.wmo.int/JCOMM-5.

We would be obliged if you could assist as far as possible in ensuring that the procedure referred to above is followed.

Yours faithfully,

(V. Ryabinin) Executive Secretary IOC (P. Taalas) Secretary-General WMO

To: Members of the Joint WMO/IOC Technical Commission for Oceanography and Marine Meteorology

cc: Co-presidents, Joint WMO/IOC Technical Commission for Oceanography and Marine Meteorology Permanent Representatives concerned