



WMO OMM

World Meteorological Organization
Organisation météorologique mondiale
Organización Meteorológica Mundial
Всемирная метеорологическая организация
النظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية
世界气象组织

Secrétariat

7 bis, avenue de la Paix – Case postale 2300

CH 1211 Genève 2 – Suisse Tél.: +41 (0) 22 730 81 11 Fax: +41 (0) 22 730 81 81 wmo@wmo.int – public.wmo.int

18 October 2022

Our ref.: 24456/2022/S/DPS/TCP/RAI TCC-Ext2022

Annex: 1 (available in English only)

Subject: Extraordinary Session of the RA I Tropical Cyclone Committee for the South-West

Indian Ocean, online, 15 November 2022, 07:00-09:00 UTC, 10:30-12:30 UTC

Action required: Completed nomination form to be submitted to the WMO Secretariat

on or before 1 November 2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

CC:

The RA I Tropical Cyclone Committee for the South-West Indian Ocean (RAI TCC), at its last session (RAI TCC-24, 8-10 November 2021, final report), approved the conduct of an online one-day extraordinary session just prior to the beginning of the cyclone season in order to review available products and discuss operational matters. I am pleased to inform you that this extraordinary session (RAI TCC-Ext2022) will be organized online on 15 November, from 07:00 to 09:00 UTC and then from 10:30 to 12:30 UTC.

As your country is represented in this TCC, I would like to invite you to nominate an expert to attend the RAI TCC-Ext2022 session. The nomination form is attached herewith (Annex). The provisional annotated agenda for the session will be made available in due course.

For administrative purposes, I should be grateful if you could kindly notify the WMO Secretariat **on or before 1 November 2022**, whether an expert from your Service will be able to participate.

I would like to express my appreciation for your continued support in promoting the activities of WMO.

Yours faithfully,

Dr Elena Manaenkova for the Secretary-General

To: Permanent Representatives of Members of the RA I Tropical Cyclone Committee for the South-West Indian Ocean (limited distribution)

Mr Daouda Konate, President of RA I, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire Mr Emmanuel Cloppet, Chairperson of the RA I TCC, La Réunion, France