WEATHER CLIMATE WATER TEMPS CLIMAT EAU



WMO OMM

World Meteorological Organization
Organisation météorologique mondiale
Organización Meteorológica Mundial
Всемирная метеорологическая организация
النظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية
世界气象组织

Secrétariat

7 bis, avenue de la Paix - Case postale 2300

CH 1211 Genève 2 – Suisse Tél.: +41 (0) 22 730 81 11 Fax: +41 (0) 22 730 81 81

wmo@wmo.int - public.wmo.int

Our ref.: 02205/2024/GS/LCC/CNF/INFCOM-3

21 February 2024

Subject: Invitation to the third session of the Commission for Observation,

Infrastructure, and Information Systems (INFCOM-3), Geneva,

Switzerland, from 15 to 19 April 2024

Action required: Inform on your participation.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am pleased to advise you that the third session of the Commission for Observation, Infrastructure, and Information Systems (INFCOM-3) will be held in Geneva, Switzerland, from 15 to 19 April 2024, as a face-to-face meeting with the possibility of online participation.

The provisional agenda for the session, documents and other practical information will be accessible on the session website: https://meetings.wmo.int/infcom-3.

In order to assist in the preparation for the session, I would appreciate receiving as soon as possible, confirmation of your attendance, be it in person or online. Please note that this invitation does not imply any commitment on the part of WMO to provide financial support to cover the cost of your participation.

Thank you for your attention to this matter, and I look forward to your confirmation.

Yours faithfully,

Prof. Celeste Saulo Secretary-General

To: Mr Ian Lisk, President of the Commission for Weather, Climate, Hydrological, Marine and Related Environmental Services and Applications (SERCOM)

Dr Amanda Lynch, Chair of Research Board

Dr Gilbert Brunet, Chair of Scientific Advisory Panel

Dr Jan Danhelka, Chair of Hydrological Coordination Panel

Mr Daouda Konate, Chair of the Capacity Development Panel

Dr Roar Skålin, Co-chair of the Panel on Polar and High Mountain Observations, Research, and Services (PHORS)

Ms Diane Campbell, Co-chair of the Panel on Polar and High Mountain Observations, Research, and Services (PHORS)

Mr Stephen Hunt, Co-chair of the Panel on Polar and High Mountain Observations, Research, and Services (PHORS)

Dr Mrutyunjay Mohapatra, Co-Chair of the Joint WMO-IOC Collaborative Board

Dr Srinivasa Kumar Tummala, Co-Chair of the Joint WMO-IOC Collaborative Board